MIMM #9: Blogiversary!

Hello! Today marks one year that I have had this blog! I thought I would celebrate with a Marvelous in my Monday post. I’ll be highlighting events from the weekend. I failed to take any pictures unfortunately, but nonetheless here we go.  A big thanks to Katie for creating this link up!

Marvelous is…

Baking! I have missed cooking and baking whatever I want. On Saturday night, I made this Apple Fritter Cake. I followed the recipe almost exactly with the exception of more apples and flour instead of cornstarch. My family loved it! I did not mind it, but I found it a little too sweet. The glaze is to die for though! I could eat it by the bowl.

Marvelous is…

Getting to spend time with my family. My mom and boyfriend came up yesterday and we spent the evening at my grandmothers. We played Phase 10 and had some pizza.

Marvelous is…

A solid workout. I did chest/back on Friday, legs on Saturday, and shoulders last night since volleyball was cancelled. I also went for a run yesterday before the rain hit.

Marvelous is…

Birthdays! I turn 21 on Wednesday! I’m not planning on doing anything. I’ll be down at my mom’s helping her clean some of her houses. Our day will be starting early, but I’m excited to spend a few days with my mom and earn some extra cash.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

