MIMM #4

Good evening! I meant to get this post up earlier, but got swamped with work. Here’s a look at some marvelous happenings in my life. A big thanks to Katie for hosting this weekly link up!

Marvelous is…

Finding out I got 9/10 on my first physics quiz! It’s only worth 1%, but I’ll take it. I’ve decided to take first year physics in my third year and I am pretty nervous! I haven’t taken any physics courses since high school. I have taken biomechanics and we do similar things in it. The prof is hilarious so I think it should work out fine.

Marvelous is…

My first event as social rep is over! We had our annual charity dry social this past weekend and it went pretty well. There were a few incidents, but overall everyone that went had a great time. Not much else I can ask for!

Marvelous is…

Cheap drinks! Our campus club had an event on Saturday that I went to. My two friends and I bought six drinks for NINE dollars! I’m pretty sure the bartender calculated wrong, but to be honest I had no idea what the prices were going to be so she may have been right. Either way it made for a fairly cheap evening considering my boyfriend paid for my cover! #bestboyfriendaward (Is it bad that I just hashtagged on here? Also, is it bad that I consider my boyfriend the best because he paid for my cover? I guess I am easy to please.)

Marvelous is…

A wonderful run on Sunday with a few of my field hockey ladies! I was a little worried about the run since I had drank the night before. I knew the girl I ran with had too so we set out. There were two other girls that were with us that were a little behind our pace. When we turned around I realized my shoe laces were untied (pet peeve). I never did catch up to my friend again, but seeing her in the distance pushed me to keep running. I finished 4.8km in 27 minutes. I kept al my kilometres to under 6 minutes! If I can keep that up for my race on the 28th, I’ll be able to finish in under a half hour which is my goal.

PicMonkey Collage j

That’s it from me today! Have a good one and I’ll be back on Wednesday with a look at my eats!

Leave a Reply

