The Worst

Happy Hump Day! I was going to do a What I Ate Wednesday post, but completely forgot to take pictures of my meals 😦 I’m hoping to remember today and I’ll put it up later tonight. I just wanted to check in this morning and fill everyone in on what I did yesterday.

My alarm went off at 5:30 so I could get ready for field hockey. I didn’t realize how out of shape I really was. The practice ended with some sprints which were brutal, but I always love how I feel after a good practice. We had a lot of girls out and I’m hoping they all stick around! The past two years we’ve always had one or two subs so it will be nice to have a few extra bodies since I usually get hurt.

I had three classes afterwards which were alright. I’m taking an Intro to Research Methods class that is going to be difficult to stay awake in. After classes I did some homework and put up posters for an event we’re having on Friday night!

After probably one of the worst suppers I wasn’t feeling too great. I ate a bunch of bad choices and I regretted it. After waiting an hour or two I headed out for a run.DSCF1596

It wasn’t that long of a run, but it felt really good to get out there. With my race being in seventeen days I’m trying to get out for more runs. I will be running at practice 2-3 times a week, but I would like to get out 2-3 times to run too.

I hope everyone has a great day, I’ll be back (hopefully) tonight to recap my eats!

Leave a Reply

