Sunday Funday!

Hello Everyone! I though I would share what I did on Sunday with you all.

Following my sister and I’s run, we got ready and headed out to our cottage for the day. As soon as we got there we headed down to the beach as most of our cousin’s were already down there.IMG-20130818-00169

After a couple hours we headed up for a late lunch of sausages! Not the healthiest, but one of my favourite things to bbq. We hung out all afternoon talking, playing washer toss, and eating. IMG-20130818-00170

My aunt and uncle brought their bikes up so my sister and I enjoyed a nice little bike ride. I haven’t been on a bike in probably ten years! It was a little slow going at the beginning, but such a fun thing to do before supper!IMG_2443

Please ignore the beautiful zit on my chin, my face has been acting crazy the past few days. I’m guessing because of all the junk I’ve been eating! When we got back our stomachs were growling and supper was just about ready.IMG-20130818-00171

I had two sloppy joes, salad, pasta salad, coleslaw and then went back for seconds. That included half a chicken sandwich, cheese, crackers, and some veggies. Dessert was marble cake and ice cream. After a long day in the sun we sat around a bon fire talking waiting for it to be dark enough for fireworks! IMG-20130818-00175

IMG-20130818-00183

I couldn’t have asked for a better day with my family. As the summer is winding down it was nice to have a day of relaxation!

Leave a Reply

