Protein Mug Cake

Good Morning! I hope everyone is having a great weekend! edit: I meant to post in the morning, but forgot before work so it isn’t the morning here… oops

Last night after the gym I had a huge craving for sweets (who am I kidding, I get them every day). I had been wanting to try making a cake like thing for some time and finally got around to doing it. The protein mug cake was a little dry so I would like to try and improve on that. I’d also like to try and find a good frosting recipe that is still healthy

DSCF1537

Recipe

Cake
– 1 scoop of protein powder (I used chocolate)
– 1 egg white
– 1 tsp baking powder
– 1 tbsp flour (I used ww, you can use whatever you like really)
– splash of almond milk

Spray a mug then add all ingredients together. Add more almond milk as needed to achieve a batter consistency. Microwave for 40-50 seconds, until it is fully cooked. Remove and pop out of mug or eat directly from it.

For “frosting”, I mixed a little bit of vanilla protein powder with a little water and stirred before pouring over. I should have used less water as it was really runny, but it was still delicious!

Let me know if you try it out!

One thought on “Protein Mug Cake

Leave a Reply

