Rainy Day

Happy Friday!

I went into work this morning, but with the rainy weather it wasn’t too busy and was asked if I wanted to go home early. I probably should have stayed, but I was only scheduled for three more hours so I didn’t feel too awful about leaving. I came home and had a late lunch. I headed to the gym around 3 I think (anyone else lose track at the gym?) I completed the following for my leg day:aqua-background-230

Tried something new to show you what I did, let me know what you think.

For the different components of my workout:

Stairclimber – I started around level 8 for a 2 minutes, then began increasing my resistance. I even did thirty seconds at level 17! I’ve never gone that high before. Since it was only fifteen minutes it went by quick!

Wide Stance Squats – I used the smith machine for this. I started out at 50lbs then did 2 sets at 70lbs

Standing Calf Raise – I did the usual 105lbs for 3 sets then did a 4th set at 120lbs

Leg Press – I started with 90lbs and made it up to 140lbs

Calf on Leg Press – Started with 90lbs and ended with 110lbs

Stiff Legged Deadlift – Used 35lbs, I probably could be using more though

Around the World Lunges – I used 15lbs dumbbell. To do, step forward with one leg, back with the same, and to the side with the same. I did five reps on one leg then switched for another five

Bridge – Using a bosu ball, I did five with my knees apart, five with my knees together, five with my right leg in the air, and five with my left leg in the air

Sprints – I finished my workout with 10 minutes of 30 seconds on/30 seconds rest of sprints. I did the last one at 9.5mph!

Overall, it was a little tough, but I loved it. The cardio bits were short so they weren’t boring and I was nice and sweaty by the end of the workout.

As for food today, I’ve been craving sweet and salty all day for some reason.

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

