Food Prep #3

Good Morning!

This morning I was up around 7 to head to the gym. I completed a little interval work on the rower and did an arm workout! The rowers at my gym have a set program that lets you do 500m then rest for one minute. I did five different intervals trying to beat my time from the previous interval. It didn’t even take twelve minutes to complete, but it got my heart rate pumping. Next time I do it, I’m going to aim for ten intervals. As for my arm workout, I did pushups, triceps pushups, bench dips, lateral/front raises, biceps curl, and hammer curl to shoulder press. I hadn’t done any strength work since I finished Jamie Eason’s Trainer so it felt great to get some in!

Tuesday night after work I went grocery shopping and then did some food prep. While I was out, I picked up six bananas that were “perfect for baking.” To me this means “perfect for freezing for smoothies.” I peeled and halved all the bananas before putting them in a Ziploc bag.DSCF1530

Next I pulled the chicken out of the oven, cooked a bag of frozen veggies in the microwave, and made a box of quinoa. When everything was done, I mixed it all together! I had some yesterday at work and it is a new favourite.DSCF1534

Finally, I cut up some watermelon!DSCF1531

I’m off to work then paintballing with my coworkers! I hope everyone has a great Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Food Prep #3

  1. this might be a silly question, but do your bannanas stick together when you freeze them all in the same bag? Mine do, so Ive had to wrap them individually and then freeze them. And your quinoa veggie mix looks awesome! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

