Food Prep #2

Good afternoon!

Workout
Spin class and a quick chest workout. Spin was a lot of hill climbs and some awesome music, disco and techno anyone!

Food Prep
After I ate breakfast I set to work on prepping some food for the next four days. I’m heading out of town for the weekend so I wanted to make sure I had enough to last me until then.

First thing I did was put four chicken breasts in the crockpot, I put enough water to cover them and sprinkled some seasonings on top. The top two pieces of chicken were the only ones to get the spices, but I plan on making BBQ chicken nachos for supper tonight so that wasn’t a big deal for me.a

I also made peanut butter for the first time! I put unsalted peanuts in a food processor and turned it on until smooth! I used about two and a half cups of peanuts. This was after the first cup was done; I have a small food processor so I could only use about 1/2 cup of peanuts at a time. I tried it on protein pancakes and it was delicious!DSCF1504

Lastly, I cut a watermelon into chunks. I’ve already eaten almost all of the container on the left. I can’t get enough of watermelon in the summer!DSCF1510

That’s about all for today. Be sure to check back tomorrow for another What I Ate Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

