Cooking Disaster

This morning I was up around eight and headed to the gym. With Phase 3 of Jaime Eason’s program you are suppose to do thirty minutes of 30 sec on/30 sec off of sprints. I’ve been doing about twenty minutes, but I am hoping to bump it up to the full thirty this week. After the gym I came home, showered, and got to work in the kitchen. I was in the mood for pancakes and was interested in trying a new protein pancake recipe. Let’s just say that was a fail! I think my pan was too hot so after three failed attempts I decided to try the batter in my waffle maker. Also a fail! The light went off and I went to open the maker to which I saw this great sight.

DSCF1481

I did still eat the failed attempts at the pancakes and the left over batter I heated up in the microwave before eating. It was pretty tasty stuff, I just had really bad luck I guess. Anyone have any tips? I made sure to spray PAM on the frying pan and the waffle maker so I’m not sure what happened.

I leave for work in about an hour so I’ll probably grab something else to eat before running out the door. I hope everyone enjoys their Sunday!

Question of the Day:
What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast?

2 thoughts on “Cooking Disaster

Leave a Reply

