TGIF

Happy Friday! Does anyone else look forward to the weekend as much as me? Even though I work all weekend it just makes me really happy!


After the gym last night, I felt 20x better! I guess this quote holds true.

When I got home, I made a yogurt bowl with strawberry yogurt, chia seeds, half of a banana, and some vanilla protein powder. It really hit the spot before bed. Around 1am I woke up not feeling great. I’ve had enough experiences to know I was going to faint. I went to the kitchen, grabbed an ice pack and a bucket and went to lay on the couch. When I start getting really hot is when I know it will happen. I moved to the floor and within five minutes I must have passed out because next thing I knew I was frozen and felt a lot better. I slept the rest of the night on the couch. I don’t know why I fainted, but I think it had to do with the amount of sugar I ate yesterday (too much)!

This morning I woke up and was weary about going to the gym. I was nervous something might happen. I ate half a banana and drank almost a litre of water then left my house. I had a really good workout even though I only did just over 20 minutes of sprints instead of 30. I increased the speed after ten minutes and ran a couple at the end that were at 9mph! When I got home I dug in to my overnight oats. Around lunch time I headed to the mall for some more protein powder before coming home and heating up some pasta from last night.

I’m off to paint my nails and get ready for a friend’s party tonight! Hope everyone has a great day and a wonderful weekend Smile

Leave a Reply

