Good to Bad

Today started out great! I was up at 6:45 and was in a great mood! I ate breakfast around 7:30, eggs with peppers and a kiwi. Around 9:30 I was sitting on the couch and had a handful of caramel popcorn that my mom bough at Costco that isn’t completely awful for you.

DSCF1475

Around 10:30 my car was ready to be picked up (I was having my safety inspection done). I met up with my mom around 11:30 for lunch and had a flat bread pizza with greens. We said our goodbyes and I headed home. I only stayed last night at her house so it was a quick visit, but I always love spending time with her.

I was home by 2 and had a green tea. I hadn’t had one since April probably so it has been awhile. I went out and picked up some groceries then when I got home my good day turned into a not so great one. My mom gave me some chocolate macaroons and some Mars bar squares to take home. Well, within 10 minutes I had eaten the four squares I had brought home and within 30 minutes I had eaten probably 4-5 macaroons. I don’t know what happened, I was having such a good day and after that 30 minutes I felt awful. I was so mad at myself for eating all of that junk. I instantly regretted it and almost wanted to make myself throw up. As I was thinking about doing it, I knew I couldn’t; I didn’t want to go down a path that would lead me to start harming myself. I still feel pretty crappy, but I’m hoping going to the gym in a bit will help since it usually does.

As for the rest of the squares I have, I’m bringing them to my sister tonight. I don’t have any other junk so once I get rid of those I won’t have anything bad to eat.

Question of the Day:
How do you turn your day around if it isn’t going the way you want it to?

Leave a Reply

