Currently

I was close to just calling it a night and not writing a post for tonight, but thought better of it. I said I was going to spend more time on here and I will! A few weeks ago I came across this survey on Julie’s blog and decided to day would be a perfect day to do it. Keep reading to see some of my current favourites!

Current Book:
I don’t read as often as I used to, but the last book I read was Perks of Being a Wallflower. It’s a great coming of age story and was very easy to read. I wanted to read it before watching the movie, although I still haven’t gotten around to watching it.

Current Music:
Anything country! I love country music year round, but there’s just something about it in the summer that makes it that much better. I’m also loving Imagine Dragons and the Lumineers.

Current Guilty Pleasure:
As mentioned in a previous post I had been eating Oreos a lot. My dad picked up Double Stuf Oreos last week and I managed to eat a pack in probably 2 days. I haven’t eaten them since then though.

Current Nail Color:
I haven’t painted my nails since before I started work. The day after I paint them I end up ruining them at work so I figured it isn’t worth it. This time of the year I do love bright colours though. I have the next 3 days off so I may open up my nail drawer!

Current Drink:
Always water! I’ve been drinking almost 5 litres a day lately.

Current Food:
Overnight oats, protein waffles, and protein pancakes! I love my breakfast foods!

Current Favourite Show:
Big Brother and The Bachelorette. I love reality competition shows!

Current Wish List:
A GPS watch, I want to get into training for races, but I don’t have anything to track my mileage and pace.

Current Needs:
Someone to lay out what my meals are everyday so I stop eating junk every night.

Current Indulgence:
Everything pretty well, I get home from work and snack way too much on things I shouldn’t be snacking on.

Current Blessing:
Being able to wake up every morning and go to the gym.

Current Outfit:
I’m typing this post wearing my pj’s, but I’ve been loving a pair of pink shorts!

Current Excitement:
I find out my room for the upcoming school year in 6 days Smile

 

Sorry tonight’s post wasn’t anything special, I plan on doing a What I Ate Wednesday tomorrow so stay tuned for that!

Leave a Reply

