The Best Overnight Oats

This morning started a little before 7am as I woke up and went to the gym. Last night, I packed my gym bag and made overnight oats. This meant I only had to put together my break food when I woke up. I started my workout around 7:30 and finished in a little less then an hour.

The first day of phase 3 began with legs. After a weighted exercise, I either had to do jump rope, squat jumps, long jumps or side-to-side jumps. This led to a very tiring, sweat, and awesome workout. I was close to quitting a few time, but I kept pushing and felt great after the workout was over. I quickly showered and ate my overnight oats. I stopped at Starbucks on my was into work and bought the Very Berry Hibiscus Refresher. It was delicious! I worked 9:45-7 which means I needed to bring enough food for two breaks.

On my first break I had quinoa, chicken, half of a pb & j sandwich, apple, and a fig bar. My second break I ate the rest of my quinoa and chicken, as well as watermelon, peach applesauce, pistachios, and some dried cranberries. When I got home, I made some vanilla protein waffles and topped them with honey, chia seeds, and some almonds.

The overnight oats I made last night were one of my best batches! I mixed chocolate protein powder with almond milk before mixing it in with the oats and chia seeds. This morning I added a spoonful of peanut butter. It was a perfect chocolate and peanut butter mix!

Hope everyone had a great day!

Question of the Day:
What would you like to see on this blog? Pictures of the food I eat? Workout breakdowns?

Leave a Reply

