Running Out Of Options

Good Evening! I hope everyone had a great weekend Smile

I begin Phase 3 of Jaime Eason’s LiveFit Trainer! I’m planning on going before work around 7am. I find the gym is pretty empty around this time so I don’t feel as rushed. With phase 3 comes active rest which makes me very excited. I love that I’ll be able to get my heart rate up in between exercises.

This week I have three days off (Wednesday-Friday) so I’ll be waiting until Wednesday to do my grocery shopping and meal prep. This leaves me with not a lot of food options since it has been about a week since I last went grocery shopping. I ended up buying food on my break at lunch, which I haven’t done yet this summer. I ended up eating most of my food on my first break so I’ll have to make sure I pack more for tomorrow!

Onto my meals for today:
For breakfast, I had two pieces of ancient grains bread with peanut butter, honey and chia seeds (my new favourite!). On my first break, I had some quinoa with chicken, watermelon, fig bar and an apple. On my second break, I had the rest of my quinoa with chicken, unsweetened peach applesauce, dried cranberries, cookies and cream mini melt, and fries. After I got off I went for ice cream with a few girls and got a waffle cone with peanut butter fudge crunch and cookies and cream. I had a little snack at 9 of apple slices with peanut butter. As you can see, I didn’t eat some of the best food today. With phase 3 starting tomorrow, I am really going to try and clean up my diet.

Question of the Day:
How was your weekend? Did you do anything fun or exciting?

2 thoughts on “Running Out Of Options

Leave a Reply

