Cold Saturday

Today I woke up to a cold, windy, rainy Saturday. This made getting out of bed at 7 a tough challenge. I made it to the gym around 7:30 and seeing hardly anyone there definitely made me happy. I don’t mind the gym being busy, but I love not having to wait for machines or feeling crowded. 

With my day off yesterday, today marked the beginning of Jaime Eason’s LiveFit Trainer Week 2! I remember hating this day last week because I can’t stand narrow push ups. I find them very difficult, but I pushed through. After my workout, I headed home for breakfast.

Last night, I made overnight oats for this morning. My recipe included almond milk, oats, chia seeds, and soy yogurt (I have a thyroid deficiency and cannot have dairy products for 4 hours after taking my pill in the morning). I added some peanut butter and dug in! I didn’t mind the taste, but I think it was because of the soy yogurt. After eating half, I was out the door wand headed to my cottage to open it up for the summer. 

I knew it was going to be cold out there, but with the wind coming off the water it was pretty frigid. For most of the morning I was inside with my aunt and cousins making a fire and catching up. My sister and I went to kick a soccer ball around until lunch was ready and to try and warm up. Overall, it was a great time and I loved getting to catch up with some family  I haven’t seen in awhile. 

For supper I made a baby spinach and arugula salad with celery, peppers, and cheese. I also had a chicken breast. It was delicious! 

Hope everyone is having a good day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

