Chia Seeds

I just got back from looking all over my town for chia seeds. I went to two grocery stores looking for them and ended up buying a bag. For 300g, it cost me $14.99! I assumed they would be pricey, but not this expensive! When I run out, I’ll be shopping around to try and find my best deal.

I bought the chia seeds because I am trying out overnight oats tonight. I spend all morning looking up recipes and I can’t wait to give it a go (pictures to follow tomorrow). I’m getting up early to go to the gym tomorrow morning before going out to open up our cottage so I figured it would be easiest to just grab this once I hop out of the shower.

Today was a rest day so I haven’t done much. For breakfast I had about 3 egg whites with red and yellow peppers. For lunch I had a chicken sandwich with mustard and some cheese. I’m going to go cook some chicken so I can make a salad for supper.

Hope everyone is having a good day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

