Jamie Eason’s LiveFit: Day 4

Hello everyone!

Waking up this morning, I was ready to head to the gym and finish off my first week of Jaime Eason’s LiveFit Trainer. As soon as I got out of bed, I realized how sore I was from doing legs yesterday. I was very stiff and it hurts to sit down, but I love it. When I’m sore, I feel like I’m doing something.

For today’s workout, it was shoulders and abs. The exercises were:
– seated dumbbell press
– standing dumbbell straight-arm front deltoid raise
– side lateral raises
– seated bent-over rear deltoid raise
– exercise ball crunch
– air bike

I was done the 6 exercises within a half hour and the one that was the hardest was the standing straight-arm front deltoid raise. I was struggling one I got to rep 7 or 8. It felt good when I was done. Just like that I am done the first week since day 5-7 are rest days. As mentioned in my previous post, I will only be taking one day of rest before doing the next four days of week 2.

After returning home from the gym, I made a 1 egg and 2 egg whites omelet with ham and peppers. It was really satisfying and held me over until lunch where I finished off the rest of my turkey meatloaf. That is about all for today. Please let me know if there is anything you would like me to post about, I’m pretty open to anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

