Jaime Eason’s LiveFit: Day 3

This morning I let myself sleep in until 9:30. I got up and had a piece of toast with peanut butter and bananas (my favorite!). After watching some tv, I headed to the gym around 12.

Today’s workout consisted of legs and calves. Boy I was I happy to do this, my upper body is screaming at me today! The exercises were:
– leg press
– leg extension
– wide stance barbell squat
– seated leg curl
– standing calf raises
– seated calf raises

Since I am still a little scared of using the big bar for wide stance barbell squat, I just used two ten pound dumbbells and held them up on my shoulders. Also, my gym doesn’t have a seated calf machine so I just sat down at a bench and put weights on my legs near my knees. I may still need to adjust that because I didn’t really feel anything.

If anyone has any tips or ideas please let me know!

When I got home, I had another piece of my turkey meatloaf (yummy) and a protein smoothie. I put a banana, strawberries, mangos, spinach and vanilla protein powder in my smoothie and it was really tasty despite the gross brown color.

I was going to go for a hike this afternoon with my friend, but my legs are pretty shaky and starting to get sore already.

I’m spending this afternoon planning my workouts for the next week. I’m planning on going to visit my boyfriend for 3 or 4 days next week so I’m thinking about reducing my rest days this week so I can get in the 4 days of workouts for next week. If I do this, I will take my rest day Friday then do the four days Saturday, Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday morning before hitting the road. I’ll bring my sneakers and go for a run or two while I’m at his place so when I get back, I’m not completely screwed. 

Leave a Reply

