Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer: Day 1

Good Evening!

Last night after reading numerous reviews, I decided I was going to do the free 12-week Jaime Eason’s LiveFit Trainer. In Phase 1 there’s no cardio! I saw this and I was sceptical at first, but I’m just going to go with it and see how it goes.

Day 1 started with chest and triceps. Although there were only 6 exercises to do, I struggled. Today’s workout consisted of 3 sets/12 reps of:
– wide pushups
– dumbbell bench press
– flatbench cable flys
– narrow pushups
– standing dumbbell triceps extension
– triceps pull down

For week 1 of the program there are only 4 days. Since I am used to working out 5-6 days a week, I may do some cardio or take a fitness class that is offered at my gym on the days off. I have also decided not to follow the meal plan completely. I still plan on trying to eat clean and I will be trying to eat the recommended macronutrients. As for the supplements, I will be using the protein powder I have and am thinking about purchasing a multivitamin and fish oil like she suggests.

For supper tonight I made one of Jaime Eason’s recipes. I decided on the turkey meatloaf muffins; however, I realized I misplaced my muffin tins so just made it in a regular loaf pan. I paired it with a spinach, arugula and tomato salad.

Image

Well I am off to shower and do some organizing. Tomorrow’s my 20th birthday!

Have a good night šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

