Bad Workout

Happy Mother’s Day!

Today started off with going to the gym around 11. I didn’t have the best workout this morning and it has put me in a bad mood. I’m trying to not let it bother me too much since I will be heading to a party for Mother’s Day, my sister’s birthday and my birthday in a few hours.

Anyways, onto my workout:
I started with 10 minutes on the elliptical before going through my arms and chest weight routine. This includes pulldowns, shoulder/chest press, bicep/hammer curls, and a few other exercises. I felt really rushed for some reason and completely forgot to do my abs. That was my routine today and I’m not pleased with it.

I think I need to start planning out my workouts and writing stuff down so I have something to follow and that way I won’t forget anything. Writing things down will also help me track my progress.

When I got home I made a fried egg and a mango smoothie because I wanted something quick and I really need to get groceries. That’s pretty much it for this post. I might work on schedules tonight and post about that.

Have a good day! 

Leave a Reply

