Friday Favourites #6

22 Aug

Good Morning! Does anyone know where August went? I feel like it was just August 1st yesterday! It’s crazy that I’m headed back for my final year in about an hour! I’m also really nervous this year for some reason. I think it is because I am going to a new residence as a proctor (or RA as most schools call them) and I’ve never done it before. It feels a little bit like 1st year all over again! Anyways, today I am going to share with you some of my recent favs! A big thanks to Heather for hosting this weekly link-up!

Friday Favorites Button Housewife Glamour

Easy recipes

I decided earlier this week that I wanted to do something for my management team at work before I left. I got a thank you card and wrote a nice message in it, but I also wanted to make something. I wanted something with a few ingredients and that wouldn’t take a long time. I’ve been reading Courtney’s blog for about a year now and always thought her recipes looked really good. I decided to make her Oreo Truffle Balls. The best part – only 3 ingredients! They were super simple and taste sooo good!

Protinis

I mentioned these in my WIAW this week! I got the plain chicken kind and I love them. They’re great when I want something quick that will fill me up!

Homemade Chicken Nuggets

Another thing from my WIAW this week were these guys! I don’t know why I waited so long to try making my own chicken nuggets, but boy am I glad I did! These were super tasty!10590510_10154542003590377_6236345153095958994_n

Friends

I think I mentioned this last week too, but this past week has been really difficult. I love my friends I have here and I’ve definitely become closer with more people at work so leaving is really hard! The other night, I went to trivia with my friends at a local bar. Last night was Big Bike Ride with work. It’s a fundraiser for the Heart and Stroke Foundation where you raise money then bike on a giant bike (the name is pretty self-explanatory.) This year I helped picked the theme of Tourists! It was a super fun night to end my summer at home!

Well, I’m off to grab a bite to eat before I hit the road! I hope everyone has a great day/weekend! Here’s hoping three hours of sleep was enough!

3 Responses to “Friday Favourites #6”

  1. Heather @ Housewife Glamour August 22, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

    Oreo protein balls? YES! Great set of favs! Thank you for linking up, Happy Friday! xo

  2. Bree August 22, 2014 at 6:32 pm #

    So great seeing another blogger my age! It is so hard to balance college lifestyle and living healthy. Looking forward to more reads! Oh and the oreo truffles sound to die for! yummm

    • tkaitie August 22, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

      I totally agree! I’m hoping I have it semi figured out for this year haha. Thanks for the follow :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

